Connecting to LinkedIn...

Banner Default Image

STA Award in Swimming Teaching

STA Award in Swimming Teaching

General Information

The STA AWARD qualification is an entry level course that looks at the fundamentals of swim teaching, focusing on being able to deliver to Stages 1-4 (Non-Swimmers, Beginner & Improvers). Individuals will learn how to teach Front Crawl, Backstroke, Breaststroke & Fly leg kick as well as the Essential Swimming Skills. Individuals will be able to deliver to groups of up to 8 pupils for Stages 1-4.


​Check out the latest course - search "swimming" here